Absent Notes

As much as I would rather ponder than leave my house at 4:30 AM every morning this week to oversee catering at a luxury car launch 75 Km. away, sweltering at a race track in 30 degree heat – it’s my job, and I do love it. On the upside it’s a luxury 120 foot yacht this weekend for the fireworks, with a reception for a few hundred people in between.

While going to bed ridiculously early prevents ponders; I’ve discovered the wonder of mist rising from the river and valleys at the crack of dawn. Absent notes will be back in a few days.

5 thoughts on “Absent Notes

  1. for 3 decades I was the early up, early to bed guy. I learned to love early mornings and I could get most of my days’ work done before the rest of the world got up — but then my job did not depend on contact with other people. 🙂

    Love the mist rising on the water!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • The nature of my job is that I might start work 5 AM one day, then have 3 weddings in a row delivering me to my doorstep at 3 AM, only to dust myself off for 10 AM the next day. It was much easier 10 years ago. 🙂

  2. Lovely photo! I love the beauty and quiet of mornings. I get up on work days at 5:30, which doesn’t seem so early in summer months, but in winter it drives me to bed by 8:00 pm.
    Doing something you love always makes it easier!
    Debra

Leave a Reply

