Sarah Palin Confession

Thankfully, days of Sarah Palin making headline news is history. Palin tries – her recent call to impeach Obama fizzled faster than a dollar store sparkler. Likening Obama’s treatment of America to that of an abusive spouse, Palin argued “his unsecured border crisis is the last straw that makes the battered wife say, no mas”.

“Without borders, there is no nation,” Palin wrote. “Obama knows this. Opening our borders to a flood of illegal immigrants is deliberate. This is his fundamental transformation of America. It’s the only promise he has kept.”

“It’s time to impeach; and on behalf of American workers and legal immigrants of all backgrounds, we should vehemently oppose any politician on the left or right who would hesitate in voting for articles of impeachment,” Palin wrote. “The many impeachable offenses of Barack Obama can no longer be ignored. If after all this he’s not impeachable, then no one is.”

Oh Sarah – last year you called for Obama’s impeachment for the debt limit debacle – not even your old running mate John McCain found the stomach to back you up. Which brings me to my Sarah Palin confession – if I’m feeling a little grumpy, looking for something to buoy my spirits or a good old fashioned belly laugh – Sarah never lets me down.Take her comment to Sean Hannity when asked her opinion of the missing Malaysian airplane…

“I see all these smarty pants people on CNN saying it was terrorism or a fire in the cockpit, but I don’t hear anyone talking about the God possibility. I mean, what if they accidentally flew too high and got stuck in heaven”

Part of me wants to run a stream of equally idiotic Palin quotes – common sense screams “don’t kill the moment”. Read Palin’s “stuck in heaven” quote one more time before scraping your brain off the wall, then ponder Sarah Palin as a sure fire cure anytime you need a little “pick me up” – works for me every time. Holy crap.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/07/08/sarah-palin-impeach-obama_n_5567401.html?utm_hp_ref=sarah-palin

http://www.politicususa.com

 

 

13 thoughts on “Sarah Palin Confession

  1. I needed that. The MH17 disaster weighs like a ton of bricks.

    Palin further added: “I’m no expert on international aviation. But I do know that God is up there looking down on us. And everyone knows that once you go to heaven you can’t come back. This would explain why we haven’t found any wreckage in the ocean and why no one saw the plane land….”

    Perhaps I take life too seriously and should lighten up with happy explanations.

  2. Ahhhhh….. We have our Sarah, you have your Rob Ford…. Seems a pretty even match to me. On American TV the so-called ‘wrestling’ shows are pretty popular — someone could probably make a bundle pitting the two of them against each other — just for fun….

    People do eventually reveal who they really are whether they want to or not. And our two nations have got a few real doozies!

    • Our world is full of wing nuts.True, Rob Ford is just as embarrassing as Palin,

      Every time I point a finger at the likes of Palin or Ford, I feel terrible. You made a comment some time ago about working on ;positives rather than picking on negatives.Wise words and something I’m going to work on 🙂

      • Well, it’ll be easier for me too now that we’re officially off the forest! We’ve had more than our share of wing nuts and taxpayer insults. :-\

  3. Pingback: Sarah Palin: Impeach Obama for Following George W. Bush’s Law | Blushing Bush

Leave a Reply

