Dear Erin

Working at full throttle, demands of the Christmas season on my profession leave little time for pondering. As such, a reblog of Dear Erin.

notestoponder

Dear Erin,

We only crossed paths for a short while, always at work, and only for the blink of an eye. You were there one day, gone the next. Inquiries as to your where-a-bouts met vague explanations; dealing with health issues, needing some personal time, taking care of family matters. Not my place to press the issue – I backed off,  yet you never left my mind.

I doubt you understand how gracious and beautiful you are. I say this because even though I know nothing about your life, I was able to read your eyes like an open book. I had those same eyes many years ago; eyes that gave away any attempt to feel “normal”, eyes pleading for something they couldn’t define. I instantly recognized your pain, your stoic attempt to pretend life was under control.

I don’t know why you’re so sad, but know you where damaged…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

