Day Of The Dead Waits For Notes

Nothing beats news of a surprise adventure. Yesterday started as any other work day, who knew it would end with dollops of razzmatazz. Best of all, I didn’t bat an eye when barely home from work, my husband said “lets go toΒ  Day of the Dead in Mexico City”.

I drove to work this morning accompanied by opening scenes from the latest James Bond movie, beaming as Dia de Muertos looped in my head. After work, first order of business demanded watching this clip –

Getting ready for bed it came to me – other than brushing up on my Spanish, I plan to spend the next 27 days at peace with adventure. Surprise trips to Mexico City for Day of the Dead can’t be supported by fictional movie sequences or travel copy book ends. Common sense and practicalities aside, adventure asks that I arrive a blank slate.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Day_of_the_Dead

4 thoughts on “Day Of The Dead Waits For Notes

Leave a Reply

