Thoughts on The Tradition of Political Humor and what it means to be a Conservative

I don’t often reblog, but Peter’s perspective is worth pondering…

Life Unscripted

I love political cartoons. I can be a real irreverent son-of-a-gun when I’m in the mood and a pointed political cartoon is always humorous to me. The past couple years have been particularly ripe with political imagery and in a perverse sort of way I’ve been laughing my head off. Mind you I DO NOT like or appreciate hate (cartoons or otherwise) or racism, sexism, etc.. But a really good political cartoon is a hoot!

Because of all the shots being fired across political bows I have been thinking about the idea of being either “conservative” or “liberal.”

“Retirement” means I’m older than some other people. My point of view is different than a Millennial’s, or a Gen-Xer. I have more history and background into which to put the details of today’s events. That doesn’t necessarily make my point of view better — just different. After all, I went to…

View original post 2,356 more words

One thought on “Thoughts on The Tradition of Political Humor and what it means to be a Conservative

  1. I kinda like this, Notes. But I’m a died in the wool anti-Tory, and that’s not going to change. Come Thursday, I’m going to break the habits of a lifetime and not vote Labour. I’m going tactical.
    But political cartoons are just the best way of debunking politicians that exists. Forget satire television, good as much of it is. A cartoon goes straight for the jugular.

Leave a Reply

