Libtard

Climate deniers who call me “Ecoclown” or Nutstoponder” roll off my back, but when snide conservative lips robotically hurl Libtard contempt in place of independent thought I see red. Those who smirk Libtard do so with self satisfied impervious ignorance. It basks in a right wing embrace, uttered with reckless glee any time whiffs of social conscience wrinkle a righteous nose. Libtard is neither amusing or clever, it proves nothing but the disparaging depth of a callow existence.

The Online Slang Dictionary declares it a noun defined as – “a person with liberal political beliefs. Pejorative. From “liberal” + “retard”. Urban Dictionary elaborates with – “Libtard n. Portmanteu of “liberal” and “retard”. Someone who, intoxicated by being knowlegable and right about politics and economics, forgets that they need to get actual real ordinary people to support them if their agenda is to be advanced. Often but not always rich, well meaning and with good insight to society’s problems, but naive about the mechanics of politics and utterly ignorant about how power actually works.”

Call me a communist, blither Biblical condemnation of atheist morality, quiver in fear of Islam, frack away, encourage resource corporations to foul fresh water, buy more guns, disregard poverty and civil rights, drink Trump Kool-Aid , but how you dare call anyone a Libtard.

16 thoughts on “Libtard

  1. “If by a “Liberal” they mean someone who looks ahead and not behind, someone who welcomes new ideas without rigid reactions, someone who cares about the welfare of the people-their health, their housing, their schools, their jobs, their civil rights and their civil liberties-someone who believes we can break through the stalemate and suspicions that grip us in our policies abroad, if that is what they mean by a “Liberal”, then I’m proud to say I’m a “Liberal.” (JFK)

  2. I’d like to see “retard” disappear from the casual lexicon in all its variations. As someone who had a mentally and physically handicapped sister-in-law, I am offended and angered by the careless way it’s bandied about. AND I shouldn’t have to have a handicapped relative to disapprove of this term. No one should.

  3. Good rant, Notes; I admire you for exposing yourself to this crap. If Elon Musk were express his political beliefs, he’d tweet you a smiley. But he is a business man he won’t, so I will.

    🙂

    • I don’t go looking, but it finds me with alarming and escalating regularity. A few minutes ago I sent Ark this response to my Libtard ponder –

      “My Oh My…

      Stabbing to death a Trump-alike in public shows, or taking pictures with his bloody head, are “freedom of speech”.

      But whatever goes against you, guys, is “hate speech” and offensive! 🙂

      What else do you feel strongly offended by, dear …”snowflakes”? 😉 ”

      WTF? Calling me “dear” exemplifies reason to turn and walk away in disgust. We can’t crack these eggs, all we can do is rise above and defeat them in number. Sigh.

  4. Aside from those who are simply willfully ignorant, there always seems to be a high level of gross and dishonest self-interest with this type of moronic attack.
    As in, ”We know you are telling the truth but we are going to go out of our way to rubbish every claim you make all the same.”

    • I got this comment tonight –

      “My Oh My…

      Stabbing to death a Trump-alike in public shows, or taking pictures with his bloody head, are “freedom of speech”.

      But whatever goes against you, guys, is “hate speech” and offensive! 🙂

      What else do you feel strongly offended by, dear …”snowflakes”? ;)”

      I didn’t respond, much as I wanted to say – kiss my ass you pathetic piece of insignificant shit!

Leave a Reply

